More Craftiness…”Stitch Wars”

3743004719_15b03d2c46

This exhibit looks wonderful. I want to own one of everything.

I think my favorites are the little ewoks…or the enormous Chewy…and some of the crochet and felt work is pretty mind-blowing.

From the Flickr Set:

This artwork is part of Bear and Bird Gallery’s “Stitch Wars” exhibition in Lauderhill, Florida. Exhibition runs July 18 – August 29, 2009, for more information visit our website www.bearandbird.com

Discovered on Twitter, via @craftster…

– Jenn

3 responses to “More Craftiness…”Stitch Wars”

  1. HEY! this is by my house! :D i went this past weekend, it was so neat.

  2. I want to squeeze everything in this exhibit!…It’s good that I live across the country because I would probably get in a lot of trouble for “touching” the art.

  3. i wanted to take a bunch home with me, even if i’m not a huge star wars fan (BUT EWOKS, AUUGUUGHH). i got the email about the lil stitch workshop they were having too. bear & bird is a wonderful place.